Homepage » Success Stories

Success stories

Experience from the practice of automation

We have selected some project examples for you. Perhaps you are facing similar challenges as our satisfied customers? Benefit from our experience from different industries in large and small companies.

Project No. 1 Company in the chemicals sector

Project No. 1 Company in the chemicals sector

Exemplary illustration of an Underride AGV with tank container of the company VDL Steelweld

 

The challenge

At the complex location with established infrastructure and industrial facilities, the company had set itself the goal of reducing the duration of transports with chemicals from 22 hours to 1 hour. Up until this point, the transport took place by rail. The internal transport processes were to be optimized by transponder-navigated AGV in the future. The successful implementation of the processes required the transport of tank containers with a payload of 66 tonnes and the integration of the AGV system into the on-site IT systems.

SectorProject startRoute networkNavigation
ChemistryCurrent project> 90 kmTransponder
AGV typeAGV weightAGV quantityIntegrations
UnderrideAGV, transponder-navigated

78 t payload

> > 100 t total weight

8SAP EWM, crane system, traffic lights, barriers

The solution approach

On behalf of the customer, a feasibility study was carried out by our current shareholder, Götting KG, in cooperation with VDL Steelweld. Subsequently, the project team consisting of VDL Steelweld , Götting KG and movizon developed a technical implementation of the logistics concept planned by the customer in the form of a solution design document. In this context, the project team established, amongst other things, the interfaces to SAP-EWM and SAP-ERP, as well as – via UDP – to the environment (crane system, traffic lights, barriers). In the next steps, possible vehicle concepts were determined in collaboration with companies in order to replace the rail traffic with AGV. Collectively, it was possible to find the right AGV for the outdoor application.

movizon CONTROL in operation – The result

Through the utilisation of our ATS control system movizon CONTROL, it was possible to successfully implement the transports on the outdoor site and to shorten the transport times as desired.

  • Internal transport processes are flexible and can be individually expanded in the future
  • Outdoor transport ensured in a complex network location
  • Dynamic networking of AGV, SAP and the physical infrastructure

The modular system of the software guarantees the long-term expandability and scalability of the processes, the flexibility of the transports and, therefore, the future viability of the location and processes.

Succes Stories as PDF

 

More Success Stories

Project No. 2 Company in the automotive sector

Project No. 2 Company in the automotive sector

A company in the automotive industry wanted to expand its logistics halls in order to manage the growing variety of production parts and transport. The company wanted to use hybrid AGVs without the expense of additional…

read more
Project No. 5 Company in the Food sector

Project No. 5 Company in the Food sector

Exemplary illustration of an automatic truck in outdoor operation under difficult weather conditions   The challenge The company aimed for the automation of it’s internal logistics transports between different company buildings. In the long term the goal was to...

read more
Let’s start together!
Request an individual price estimate now.

We are there for you!

Contact form

Do you still have questions? We will be happy to answer them for you.

Arrange an appointment

Would you like to take a look at our software or are you interested in a consultation on the topic of AGV automation? We will gladly take the time to discuss your questions personally and, of course, without obligation.

Subscribe to newsletter

Keep up to date with our newsletter on AGV automation.

Startseite » Success Stories

Success Stories

Erfahrungen aus der Praxis der Automatisierung

Wir haben einige Projektbeispiele für Sie ausgewählt. Vielleicht stehen Sie vor ähnlichen Herausforderungen wie unsere zufriedenen Kunden? Profitieren Sie von unseren Erfahrungen aus unterschiedlichen Branchen bei großen und kleineren Unternehmen.

Projekt Nr. 1 – Unternehmen der Chemiebranche

Projekt Nr. 1 – Unternehmen der Chemiebranche

Exemplarische Abbildung eines Unterfahr AGV mit Tankcontainer der Firma VDL Steelweld

 

Die Herausforderung

Auf dem komplexen Standort mit etablierter Infrastruktur und Industrieanlagen hat sich das Unternehmen als Ziel gesetzt, die Dauer von Transporten mit Chemikalien von 22 auf 1 Stunde zu reduzieren. Bis zu diesem Zeitpunkt fand der Transport auf der Schiene statt. Die internen Transportprozesse sollen in Zukunft durch transpondernavigierte AGV optimiert werden. Für die erfolgreiche Umsetzung der Prozesse ist der Transport von Tankcontainern mit 66 Tonnen Zuladung und die Einbindung des AGV-Systems in die Standort-IT-Systeme notwendig. 

BrancheProjektstartStreckennetzNavigation
ChemieLaufendes Projekt> 90 kmTransponder
AGV-TypAGV-GewichtAGV-AnzahlIntegrationen
Unterfahr-AGV, transpondernavigiert

78 t Nutzlast

> 100 t Gesamtgewicht

8SAP EWM, Kran-Anlage, Ampeln, Schranken

Der Lösungsweg

Im Auftrag des Kunden wurde eine Machbarkeitsstudie durch unseren heutigen Gesellschafter, der Götting KG, in Zusammenarbeit mit VDL Steelweld durchgeführt. Im Anschluss entwickelte das Projektteam bestehend aus VDL Steelweld , Götting KG und movizon eine technische Umsetzung des vom Kunden geplanten Logistikkonzepts in Form eines Solution Design Documents. In diesem Zusammenhang wurden von dem Projektteam unter anderem die Schnittstellen zu SAP-EWM und -ERP, sowie via UDP zur Umgebung (Krananlage, Ampeln, Schranken) aufgebaut. In den nächsten Schritten wurden mögliche Fahrzeugkonzepte gemeinsam mit Unternehmen eruiert, um den Bahnverkehr durch AGV zu ersetzen. Gemeinsam konnte das passende AGV für den Outdoor-Einsatz gefunden werden. 

movizon CONTROL im Einsatz – Das Ergebnis

Durch den Einsatz unserer FTS-Leitsteuerung movizon CONTROL konnten die Transporte auf dem Outdoor-Gelände erfolgreich umgesetzt und die Transportzeiten wie gewünscht verkürzt werden.

  • Innerbetriebliche Transportprozesse sind flexibel und zukünftig individuell erweiterbar
  • Outdoor – Verkehr in einem komplex aufgebauten Verbundstandort sichergestellt
  • Dynamische Vernetzung von AGV, SAP und der physischen Infrastruktur

Das modulare System der Software garantiert die langfristige Erweiter- und Skalierbarkeit der Prozesse, die Flexibilität der Transporte und damit die Zukunftsfähigkeit von Standort und Prozessen.

Succes Stories als PDF

 

Weitere Success Stories

Projekt Nr. 2 – Unternehmen der Automobilbranche

Projekt Nr. 2 – Unternehmen der Automobilbranche

Ein Unternehmen der Automobilbranche wollte seine Logistikhallen erweitern, um die wachsende Variantenvielfalt der Fertigungsteile und den Transport zu bewerkstelligen. Hierbei wollte man hybride AGV einsetzen ohne den Aufwand zusätzlicher…

mehr lesen
Projekt Nr. 5 – Unternehmen der Lebensmittelindustrie

Projekt Nr. 5 – Unternehmen der Lebensmittelindustrie

Exemplarische Abbildung eines automatisierten LKW im Outdoor Betrieb unter erschwerten Wetterbedingungen   Die Herausforderung Das Unternehmen hatte sich vorgenommen die innerbetrieblichen Logistiktransporte zwischen unterschiedlichen Betriebsgebäuden zu...

mehr lesen
Lassen Sie uns gemeinsam starten!​
Fordern Sie jetzt eine individuelle Preisschätzung an.​

Wir sind für Sie da!

Kontaktformular

Haben Sie eine Frage? Wir beantworten Sie Ihnen gern.

Termin vereinbaren

Möchten Sie einen Blick in unsere Software werfen oder sind an einer Beratung zum Thema FTS-Automatisierung interessiert? Wir nehmen uns gerne die Zeit Ihr Anliegen persönlich und natürlich unverbindlich zu besprechen.

Newsletter abonnieren

Mit unserem Newsletter rund um FTS-Automatisierung stets auf dem Laufenden sein.